Page 2 of February 2020 Call for Nominations to Governing Council As at September 2019

	Expiry	Current Member	How appointed	In February 2020	ln 2021
1.	2020	Adam Reed	Appointed by GC outside of election cycle 2019	Call for 2 year term only to bring back into cycle so that only half of GC is up for election	
2.	2020	Sue Miller	Elected 2018	Call for 2 year term (regular cycle)	
3.	2020	Richard Prusa	Elected 2018	Call for 2 year term (regular cycle)	
4.	2020	Lisa Smith	Elected 2018	Call for 2 year term (regular cycle)	
5.	2020	Adam Howieson	Elected 2018	Call for 2 year term (regular cycle)	
6.	2021	Melanie Priestly	Elected 2019		Call for 2 year appointment
7.	2021	Melanie McAnaney	Elected 2019		Call for 2 year appointment
8.	2021	Julianne Fox	Appointed by GC outside of election cycle 2019	Call for 1 year term only to bring back into cycle so that only half of GC is up for election	Call for 2 year appointment
9.	2021	Rosy Scafidi-Muta	Appointed by GC outside of election cycle 2019	Call for 1 year term only to bring back into cycle so that only half of GC is up for election	Call for 2 year appointment
10.	2021	Mitchell Biermann	Appointed by GC outside of election cycle 2019	Call for 1 year term only to bring back into cycle so that only half of GC is up for election	Call for 2 year appointment

Any member appointed outside of the general election cycle must have their position opened at the next election, as per the constitution. This applies to 4 current positions being 1, 8, 9, 10 above.

What this means is that in February 2020 GC will need to call for eight (8) nominations. Five of those positions will be for a **2 year** term, and 3 of those positions will be for a **1 year term**, to bring the cycle back to having only five (5) positions vacant each year as per the Constitution.

Melanie Priestly and Melanie McAnaney are the only 2 current GC members not required to re-nominate in 2020.